Skip to content ↓


The Governing Body makes decisions about how the school is run. The main responsibilities of the Governing Body are: 

  • to provide a strategic view of where the school is heading

  • to act as a critical friend to the school

  • to hold the school to account for the educational standards it achieves and the quality of education it provides.

​The Governing Body works closely with the staff of the school, the Local Authority and the Diocese of Peterborough. As well as attending meetings and other important events in school life, governors visit the school on an informal basis. Minutes of the Governors’ meetings are available from the front office. Operational responsibilities appertaining to many of the functions of the Governing Body are delegated to the Headteacher and staff of the school. The Governing Body consists of two elected parent governors, one local authority governor, one staff governor, seven foundation governors and the headteacher, giving a total of twelve. A list of our governors are on the Governor Info page.

​Foundation Governors are nominated by All Saints’ Parochial Church Council and appointed by the Diocese of Peterborough.

Parent governors are nominated and elected by parents.

​Local Authority governors are appointed by Peterborough Local Authority. Staff governors are nominated and elected by school staff.

With the exception of those who are ‘Ex-Officio’, governors serve a three year term of office.

​Contact the governors:

Our Governors